Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

My lawyers went against me towards the end of my divorce...I have know lawyers my husband is not complying with a lot of things I understood in the degree but I was under deruss and distress and a lot of meds through my separation and divorce. He is living the life of riley and I am struggling between half the mortgage till the house is sold and my health benefits that's my alimony I am living on some annuity and my alimony is not permanent. I don't work and my husband new of my disorders before we were married as he came and lived with me and took care of me I suffer from anxiety/agoraphobia etc that limits a lot of things...my lawyers put things in the settlement I didn't understand or even knew about like non modifiable even if I am in the streets and a few other things..I cannot get legal help as I still owe my lawyers 15,000 they took 45,000 and have not sp0ke with me since I left the court day of divorce which I should have not signed anything I was on 3 Xanax and a Zoloft I was pretty numb..can I take him back to modify if I can find a lawyer. He is living the life of riley I cant even find an apartment affordable.

Asked on 8/09/13, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

call me and I will assist.

Robert Davies, Esq.

201 820 3460

Read more
Answered on 8/13/13, 9:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now