Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

Does a "lump sum alimony payment" from equity sale of a home count toward "income" for the purpose of child support calculation in NJ?

Asked on 9/09/13, 7:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

this is not a simple question. please call me, come into my office, and let me look at the divorce documents, and I will assist you.

Robert Davies, Esq.

201 820 3460

Read more
Answered on 9/09/13, 7:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now