Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

'' Reverse of custody decision''

The person who has custody now of the child is not properly taken care of him. She is living with her husband and also has a boyfriend. The child has said the boyfriend has hit him along with his kids. He has missed a numerous amount of school this year due to illness. He has came to visit and multiple bruses were left on him. We have been taken pictures of him when he comes over and we been documented everything we see. I wanted to know how much or what evidence is needed to prove this. She is still married so in the courts eyes thats a more stable place for the child to be in. I don't know what else to do please help.Thank you

Asked on 5/29/03, 5:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Matez Gerstein Grayson, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: '' Reverse of custody decision''

If you suspect child abuse or neglect you should report it to DYFS.

Read more
5/29/03, 6:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now