New Jersey | Family Law
Legal Question
Although we share joint custody of our daughter, my ex-husband is the custodial parent and she resides with him. This January she will be getting (hopefully) her driver's license. My ex-husband has asked me to add my daughter to my automobile insurance policy. He claims that his insurance is through his wife and he cannot add our daughter to her policy. If I do this and my daughter gets into an auto accident where she is at fault and the liability/loss is greater than the insurance policy limits, will my personal assets be at risk?


