New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/24/04, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


Batmitvah mishap, is the Sales Manager or Hotel Libal

I am a Sales Manager of a Hilton Hotel. Last February we had a double booking. My booking, the BatMitzvah ,was the booking that was bumped. We returned the deposit, found a suitable venue, offered to pay for the re-print of the invitation s (which were not printed yet). The client seemed happy. Now the General Manager received a summons, over a year later, that the client is suing the hotel for $5000.00 for ''pain and suffering''. The General Manager of the Hotel told me they would settle the case and that the hotel would pay 1/2 and that I would be responsible to pay the other half out of pocket. As an agent for the hotel and not being the sole person responsible for the mishap, should I be the one that is made to pay $2500.00 to the client? Also isn't it too late for the client to sue the hotel, after all he accepted his deposit back and told me he had a wonderful time at the place I found him?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search