New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/25/08, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


Help with Civil suit going to default

I ignored a summons in a civil suit and they now filed a motion to default.

I live in Ca, and the court is in NJ.

Myself and 3 others are listed in the suit, i dont know them.

I need some suggestions on what to do.

This is a trademark infringment case filed in ''District Court'' NJ.

All i did was to sell a few items , {and i mean only a few} on the internet, and this company is suing me.

Please list the options for me if you can.

I have no assets, no money, not even a bank account.

Can NJ long arm me?

Can i file a squash?

I am on a limited income, and could pay ''some money'' but this is difficult when i live in Ca, and the court is in NJ.

Any law firm willing to help me, please post ,and i can call you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search