New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/01/99, 7:59 am

Legal Question


Roofing contractor trying not to perform proper repair as stated in contract

I want to if I have grounds to sue a contractor who refuses to, or short cuts, an agreed upon/in writing repair to a roofing job? Before the job was started, the awarding of the Bid was given to the contractor in question on the basis that they, the contractor would make a structural repair to the supporting ridge board that was broken. This was written into the contract stating, Re-support to strengthen ridge board. Today the roof has been removed and the new roof has been installed but the board has not been repaired. I want to know if I may hold up payment untile repairs are made, and satisfied, if I should get an attorney to file suit, and what my legal consequences would be? I have taken pictures of the before and afterwork as of present.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search