New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/23/09, 10:56 am

Legal Question


Sale agreement default

I have a written and signed agreement of sale for a piece of equipment. The debtor agreed to pay me in 18 monthly installments. She has defaulted on our agreement and has also sold the equipment to a third party. Can I re-possess the equipment from the third party, or must I file a civil suit against the debtor for the balance owed me? Or, are there any other options available to me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search