New Jersey  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/13/03, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


i am a green card holber

I am a green card holder and am engaged to be married to a consultant who holds an H1-B visa. Due to the recession he doesn't have a project right now. I wnated to know:

1. How long can he stay in the US without a project but with a legal status?

2. If he does go out of status can we get married and still stay in the US?

3.Does the situation change if I am a US citizen?

4. Please advice if we require legal counseling in this regard.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search