New Jersey | Immigration Law
Legal Question
i have an interview for naturalization in 2 days but my wife filed for divorce 2 weeksago the divorce is not final can i still get my citizenship under 319 thanks
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alice Yardum-Hunter |
To qualify to naturalize in three years of permanent residence rather than five, you must be in a marital relationship together with your spouse. It doesn't sound like that's the case here. But if you are still living together and there's a chance you won't divorce after all, then there might be a possibility that you do qualify.
For further information, feel free to contact me at 818 609 1953 or alice@yardum-hunter.com.
The above is for information only, is not legal advice, and is not intended to form an attorney client relationship.
Sincerely, |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Berd & Klauss, PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 127
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-02
Law Office of Ruchi Thaker
New York,
Questions Answered: 111
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-21
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


