Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Jersey

My name is Joseph and I live in NJ. I'm from Haiti and here on a student visa (F-1). I filed for TPS a few weeks ago and the USCIS responded and sent me an ASC appointment to go in two weeks. and I have to travel for spring break to go to Haiti the next day after my appointment. My question is: can I use my f-1 status to travel? or should I not travel at all? or simply I can't travel?

Asked on 2/26/13, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Should you be asking your attorney about all of this? If you don't have one, we can help you. Call us at 732/383/6242 to discuss.

Read more
Answered on 2/26/13, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now