Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Jersey

I had to send my 15 year old son to stay on a Temporary Guard of my sister who already has family very well established in the USA for over 20 years.

I made a document authorizing my sister to have a Temporary Guard of my son.

He went to the USA on a Tourist Visa in August 2013 for 6 months.

My sister enrolled him in a School of the public High School in the town she lives in New Jersey and he is adapting very well to American way of life and is having excellent grades at school and sport performance. He is starting to be able to express himself and communicate in English getting better each week.

He lives with my sister, my brother in law and my 3 (three) nephews, happy and well.

My sister asked me to find a way to get a Student Visa so he could continue to attend this same school, which is one of the best around. Was that illegal to be attending school while tourist? Do Public Schools give/ sponsor Student Visa? Will he need to switch to another Private High School? Would he be able to get a new visa without having to go back to Brazil? I already understand there will be a cost to be paid to the school.

Please guide me on what we can do to have a Legal solution to his case.

Will my sister need any other documents to from me, the father, to represent me in the USA?

I really appreciate your advice or suggestions.

Jose Carlos

Asked on 11/10/13, 5:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

ANUJ SHARMA, ESQ. A SHARMA LAW FIRM, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Please call my office and we can assist you regarding your concern.

Read more
Answered on 11/11/13, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now