Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Jersey

Sir,I have arrivedin the u.s. at 16th nov,2010.and i also received welcome notice and receipt notice regarding my case.Once i have checked the status on USISC website. they displayed that On December 16, 2010, we mailed you a notice that we have approved this OS155A IMMIGRANT VISA AND ALIEN REGISTRATION.what does the meaning of OS155A?In what time will I receive the green card?

Asked on 12/17/10, 12:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hello:

This takes a few months.

Read more
Answered on 12/27/10, 8:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now