Legal Question in Insurance Law in New Jersey

I was involved in a car accident last year with a very serious injury (a fracture of the neck spine). Several MD prescribed me a course of physical therapy treatments. My insurance company (Mercury) has considered the request for an approval from a p. therapy office a long time and finally has approved it. However after just three introductory sessions I realized that I am not able to drive my car for such a long distance. i decided to switch this office for a similar but much closer to my place. New Physical therapy office spent much more than month to get a new approval for my treatment. Finally, they sent their decision to this new Physical therapy office with a negative result with no explanations. As result of it, I did not get any treatment at all. And my health condition get much worse!

Also, at the very beginning of this story, when I was wearing my collar, my MD has requested for me a medical transportation from my insurance company. They considered it (as usually) very long, but finally , they promised me to provide me with this service. However they never did it. I was forced by the circumstances to drive myself to MDs and I could not turn my neck to the sides which put at risk my own life as well as other people life. ( And even now I cannot turn my neck as far to the right or left as healthy people need to do when they drive a car).

So, I would like to find an attorney who could help me to sue this insurance company. I know that there are other people with the same complains and if needed an attorney can get them to make this case stronger. I know that my case is not just the situation with me. It is a typical style of serving clients for this company. I would appreciate if you could find an attorney who already had similar cases. Thank you!

Asked on 11/15/11, 4:20 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Diamond DIAMONDLAWYER
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I handle these issues but need to ask you specific questions. Please call me

Read more
Answered on 11/15/11, 4:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now