Legal Question in Insurance Law in New Jersey

My wife was put on my insurance at my job. She then left her insurance and her job to go to school full time. My companys owner in a fit threw her off the insurance because he wasnt tototaly happy with our numbers. Then he tried to offer her insurance at more than twice anyone else is paying for insurance. Her thirod condition which we thought was cance is now going to be a preexisting condition and she had no insurance, can they get away with this discrimination?

Asked on 4/27/11, 1:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I am not sure, because I do not do this area of law. sounds like your boss is an idiot, and you may be able to go after him.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/11, 7:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now