10/30/09, 8:50 pm

Question

Hi, I'm not sure if this is a legal question or a labor issue, but here goes. My son has been working for his employer about five months now. When he was hired he told them he had to take a few days off in November for his only sister's wedding. He is part of the bridal party. He was told no problem.

At a meeting last week the boss told all the employee's that they were short staffed and all requested days would not be given. He further went on to say that if they called out on those days they would be shown the door.

What kind of recourse does he have? He needs a job but this would totally mess up the entire bridal party.


Answer

In a technical sense, he would have a good cause of action
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search