New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 5:52 pm

Legal Question


I have recently been laid off from my employer as of Aug 29, 2009. My company has not yet paid me for the dates of 6/05 - 8/29 of which I have in writing that I am owed. I filed for unemployement on 9/1/2009 and have not yet recieved any money due to the fact that my employer does not currently have an active id number registered with the state. I am now suffering financial difficulties as I have not recieved pay for nearly 6 months now. Do I have a case against my company who has been repeatedly notified that they need to have their business id number reactivated and have failed to comply?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search