New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 9:28 am

Legal Question


I would like to know if i can sue for a raise at my job? I would just like to make market value which is 3 dollars more than my current salary. I have requested a raise from my bosses for over the past two years. My reasoning is that although it is in my work description, other sister facilities under the same company are formatted differently wherein a portion of my job is done by a different department in all other facilities except my facility. I am a medical records coordinator which also codes the diagnoses for a 214 bed facility. The coding is usually done my a different dept. but i code here. My salary is $920 every two weeks which breaks down to $14.10 hourly. My market value is $18 dollars and I've only requested $16 to no avail. Can I contact a lawyer for the raise or should I just look for another job?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search