New Jersey  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/22/04, 2:44 pm

Legal Question


break lease for senior citizen?

my 75 year old mother sold her house and moved to a hi-rise apt. she is confused, paranoid and sure someone is out to hurt her. i would like to move her in with me but her lease doesn't expire till feb 2005. she can not stay there that long or she will end up in a mental institution. she has lost 11 lbs this past month from anxiety. how can i break the lease without having to pay the rent from next month thru february? we do not have any ''documentation'' that states her mental health although her dr.--name removed--are aware of what--name removed--going on. is there any way out?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search