New Jersey | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I am the homeowner, how do i get my gay lover out of my house?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Corbett |
Strictly speaking, any unwanted guest is a trespasser and you should be able to ask the police to remove him or her. However, New Jersey tenancy law is very protective of tenants and many police departments will not remove a guest who once had permision to stay unless there is a court order or a court officer involved. Additionally, some breakups look more like familial disputes than tenancy problems. So, I recommend that you ask the question again in the family law forum and use the answer you get together with this one to determine whether you are better off in landlord/tenant court or somewhere else.
See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm
|
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Berkowitz & Raiken
Montville, NJ
Questions Answered: 406
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-23
Search Questions and Answers


