New Jersey  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 8:43 am

Legal Question


I LIVE IN NEWARK NEW JERSEY

I HAVE A TENANT WHO WAS INFORMED BY A SET OF RULES THAT IF THEIR CAR CAUSED ANY DAMAGE (spotting)THEY WOULD HAVE TO CLEAN THE SPOT AND AFTER THE CAR IS REPAIRED THEY MAY PLACE THE CAR BACK ON MY PROPERTY.

MY TENANT IS DRAGGING THEIR FEET IN CLEANING A SPOT ON THE DRIVEWAY, AND CONTINUES TO PARK THEIR CAR BUT HAS PLACED SOMETHING UNDER THE CAR TO STOP ANYMORE DAMAGE. I WANT THE CAR OFF MY PROPERTY AND THE DAMAGE CLEANED AND AFTER MY OK PLACED BACK WITH PROTECTION FOR GROUND CAN I HAVE IT TOWED, WITHOUT LIABILITY AND INFORM THE TENANT WHERE THEY CAN FIND THEIR CAR WHAT LEGAL PROBLEMS WOULD I FACE FROM TENANT


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search