New Jersey  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
5/01/09, 11:18 pm

Legal Question


Property for sale

When drawing up a lease on a property we have for sale, what is the safest way to do it.

Do I put a clause that says, tenant may be given 30 days notice from the new owner on the day of closing?

Or 30 days notice from me before the day of closing? That last one seems risky because if it falls apart at the closing table I would have no tenants.

What is the safest way for a seller to state that while giving the tenant peace of mind?

Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search