New Jersey | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I am renting a room on a week to week basis.(verbal agreement) it is not working out due to personal conflicts, i want to tell the people they have to move out. they said that a police office told them i have to legally evict them if they lived there for more than 2 days. is this true? if not can i mail them a letter stating i want them out and how many days do i have to give them. they do owe 2 weeks rent but i can get that in small claims court.


