Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

i signed a lease today 3-9-13 that goes into affect 3-10-13 there a grace period to break a lease

Asked on 3/09/13, 5:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Schutz Matthew R. Schutz, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends on what the lease says and who drew it up. If the lease allows attorney review, the answer is it is voidable within 3 days. If a realator drew up the lease probably the period applies it the parties themselves drew the lease or if they were both representd by counsel probably not.

Read more
Answered on 3/10/13, 5:37 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now