Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

Can my wife of 3 months throw me out if I'm on the lease. What if she's paying all the bills because I go to school?

Asked on 8/08/13, 6:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Schutz Matthew R. Schutz, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. However she might be able to use the Domestic violence laws to get a restraining order which would keep you out of the premises.

Read more
8/09/13, 4:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now