Legal Question in Legal Ethics in New Jersey

I am not an attorney. An attorney has offered to hire me to manage his office and to make me a 30% partner in the firm. Is that permissible?

Asked on 1/31/13, 5:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no. call me if you want to discuss; I do not need to know the lawyer's name. You need to make sure you do not get in trouble.

Read more
1/31/13, 8:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now