New Jersey  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/12/06, 1:33 pm

discharging an attorney in whom I have lost trust

I have totally lost trust in an attorney.

Is there anything I have to do other than e-mail him that I am discharging him?

Do I have to notify the court that I do not want him as atorney of record?

There was a trial. It is over. I do not wish him to attend to any post trial activities, as he has broken many rules of professional conduct, which resulted in much loss.

I do not wish to risk further loss, so I want to ensure he is off the line.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search