New Jersey  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/15/07, 5:05 pm

email

I sent an email to a couple of customers about a company in our industry that I heard had gotten into trouble and was shut down. I thought it was true. One of the people I emailed this message to, forwarded it the company to ask if it was true. They denied it, and now this company that I had mentioned in the email has sent me a letter, to my email address from an attorney, it states that I must send out a retraction to everyone I sent the email to and provide them with proof of this within 3 days.

Do I have to respond to a letter sent to my email address from a lawfirm?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search