New Jersey  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/04/06, 3:41 pm

Referral Bonus

I worked as a PI paralegal for my former employer for eight years. In the last few years I referred several cases to the firm and he indicated he would give me a referral fee on a case to case basis. We got along well and I decided not to collect my referral bonus until a couple of cases had settled. He sent the staff a formal memo advising he would give a referral bonus on a case they brought in. I was let go in July 2005 due to ''downsizing'' Since 8/05 I have attempted to collect my bonus. He responded to me once advising he would evaluate on a cases to case basis. To date, despite several emails, he will not respond to me. Do I have a case?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search