New Jersey | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I have a signed contract with a recording artist, committing him to us for a period of one year, plus giving us power of attorny over him. He was 17 at the time of signing. We did not get his mother to sign because a) we were stupid and b) the mother does not speak good english. Now we find out he is taking meeting with another management team behind our backs. Do we have a leg to stand on to sue if he signs with someone else?
thank you
Tricia
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gary Moore |
|
|


