New Jersey  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/12/09, 12:14 pm

Legal Question


I was diagnosed by a nurse and doctor at work as having the flu and told to leave immediatley. I asked to lay down for awhile because i was drowsy and tired. They denied the request and said I have to leave immediately. On my way home, I had a head on collision with another vehicle and tolled my own car. I beleive I may have passed out from exhaustion and can not rememeber the accident.Is my employer liable for refusing to allow me to rest before taking an hour and half drive home with the flu. The employer is in New Jersey but i live in New York and the accident was in New York.


question bubble
11/17/09, 3:50 pm

Legal Answer


So you want to sue because your employer thought you may have the flu, and wanted ou go leave before infecting others (sounds reasonable and intelligent so far), but you were too tired to drive, and too dumb to take a nap in your car? OK, where are the cameras? This is a joke right!?

Kevin Begley

Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law 3010 Bordentown Avenue Parlin, NJ 08859

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search