New Jersey | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
My mother went thro' fusion surgery (hearneated disc) and within a week she got multiple strokes becuase of clotting of her right artery (in the neck). Her whole left side is paralyzed and even after two months she cannot get up from bed. One of the neurologist at hospital had told me that he checked MRI before the surgery and she had right artery significantly corroded at that time (before the surgery). My question is, shouldn't hospital surgeans have looked at that and advised us to treat blockage or atleast told us about that risk. On the contrary they told us that fusion surgery is very low risk and we should go ahead without second thought.
Appreciate expert guidance on this issue.


