New Jersey  |  Military Law

question bubble
5/07/09, 11:43 am

Legal Question


Navy Deserter

Im a Navy ABE 3rd Class. I Joined the

Navy 2003 in NJ and enlisted for 4

Years. During my time, I was doing so

well, top of my class in A school and

awarded twice the blue jacket of the

quarter. I almost assured to get Navy

Achievement Medal and Blue Jacket of

the year last 2006 but that is the time

when I went home to Philippines on

leave before I will be transferred to

USS Kitty Hawk that I have to stay

longer due to family and critical

business reason. I called my CO to ask

for extension but I find out later he

put me already to AWOL status. I

have tried to return several times by

sending an email to arrange my

situation but even after sending an

email to higher officer, XO they cant

assure me anything and cannot say

anything relevant to my issues. I

really want to resolve my case but I

wish to avoid jail time if possible.

What is my best option. Im still in the

Philippines but Im really willing to do

anything to clear it up.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search