New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/26/99, 5:25 pm

Legal Question


Car Damage Due to Road Construction

While driving in a new housing development, there were no street lights available, cars parked on both sides of the street. My wife was driving our van with seven people in it and the "man" hole in the street was so high, but due to lack of light, we could not see it, hit it causing us to swerve and just missed hitting a parked vehicle AND almost going off the bridge. Our van has extensive damage. In the State of New Jersey, is the developer liable for the damage to our van since he built the manholes so high without proper lighting?

thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search