New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/28/03, 8:39 pm

Legal Question


injured while walking

My wife and I had an argument, so my friend and I went for a walk so I could cool off. We walked to a bar around the corner from my house had a drink and left. I didn't want to go home yet so we decided to start walking to my friends house. While walking on the side of the road a lady swerved and hit me. I was rushed to the hospital. I've been going to doctors ever since. 2 weeks after the accident I received 2 tickets in the mail, one states walking on the wrong side of the road and the other states disorderly conduct. In the police report it states that I smelled like alcohol. So they are trying to blame this on me. They took a statement from the lady and they asked my friend to write a statement, but he was unable to write one due to he has dislexia. So the cops wrote down on the report ''John says he can't write.'' No-one ever got a statement from me. My wife also took some pictures of the accident site. Is this right? I need some good representation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search