New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/14/13, 12:45 pm

My mother who is 86 slipped in a diner because they washed the floor and took the rugs away and they had no sign stating it was wet so she fell backwards and hurt her leg hand and her ankle. It is now 3 weeks and her ankle is still swollen, still black and blue and still hurts and gives way when she walks. She didnt want to make trouble with the diner but now she wants to go for x-rays and I dont think she should pay, I think the diner is responsible. I dont know if it is to late to do anything now, since she didnt want to go to the ER when I wanted to take her. The owner of the diner wanted to call the ambulance but she was so shaken up she said no. Is it to late? Her ankle is broken, is it to late to sue?

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/14/13, 12:57 pm by Drew Quinones

It's not too late to make a claim against the diner and there's a good chance that the diner has med-pay coverage that would pay for the medical bills. Call me to discuss the case.

215-240-7565


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Drew Quinones, P.C. 11880 Bustleton Avenue Suite 206, 2nd Floor Philadelphia, PA 19116

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/14/13, 1:06 pm by Jignesh Shah

It's not too late. You should talk to a lawyer to discuss all of your options, including filing a lawsuit.

732-705-1529


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Jignesh J. Shah, LLC 710 Tennent Road, Suite 101 Manalapan, NJ 07726

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/15/13, 5:17 am by Michael Zerres

Thank you for your inquiry; and I am sorry to hear of your mother's accident. A claim may still be made now that you have confirmation of your mother's injury. This firm has handled thousands of similar claims. Please feel free to call me or one of my partners at Blume Goldfaden (973)635-5400, and examine our website at: www.njatty.com We look forward to speaking with you and will assist you in whatever way we can.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Blume Goldfaden Berkowitz Donnelly Fried & Forte 1 Main Street Chatham, NJ 07928

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search