New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/08/08, 8:24 pm

Legal Question


Pending lawsuit...

Is it public record to search a pending lawsuit? Reason for asking, the company that I work for here in New Jersey wants to put a Lein/Judgement against a person for non payment. The problem is this person has no assets, he lost his home in forclosure and is on disability but he has a pending lawsuit from an accident one year ago. The company may look to put a Lein/Judgement against his future settlement. Is this filing public record and or is this only an Attorney can search through his own Resources? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search