New Jersey | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Property (Auto) Damage Insurance Claim
I was involved in a fender-bender which was declared a no-fault (i.e., 50-50 responsibility betweem me and the other party). After evaluating the claim, my insurance company decided to "total" the property and offered me a "wholesale"
value of my car, only. This amount, however is way below the car's actual value. It also
does not include rental car costs and treated pain and suffering from the accident. This, incidentally, was my first ever accident claim, after paying full (comprehensive) coverage for over 10 years to this insurance company. What should I do? Please help.


