New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/14/00, 5:28 pm

Legal Question


Receive summons for 1997 accident

Today I have received summon for a accident occur in july 1997. This is a personal

injury lawsuit by passenger of other vehicle involved. It was not a very serious accident.

No amount is mentioned in the summons or the complaint from planintiff's lawyer . I have already notified my insurance company of that time. I do not have much assets (NO home) , although I own 2 cars and have some money in tha bank in joint account with my wife.

Do I need to talk to personal lawyer also ?

How much could be my liability here (I carry 100,000/300,000 insurance on my vehicle) ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search