New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/01/00, 2:56 pm

Legal Question


Shopping Cart - Car Damage

While backing out of supermarket parking space, a young boy c. 10 lost control of a cart he was moving out of his way while on a bicycle. The cart hit right side rear door est. damage $490. I talked to Manger of supermarket who got boys name and address/phone #. I failed at that time to get parents first names and in order to take them to Small Claims Court I need that info. I tried Sherrifs office, Police station (filled out police report later) they say its not lawful for them to just give me info. Trying to communicate with family is out since Husband/father became verbally abusive. What recourse do I have? Is this worth taking further.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search