Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

I own 2 rental single family dwellings in Delaware under my name and my wife's name. I live in NJ and I recently set up an LLC in NJ to transfer the deed if those properties in.is this possible or do I need an LLC from Delaware?

Asked on 9/12/13, 6:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A New Jersey LLC can own property in Delaware.

See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm

Read more
9/12/13, 8:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now