New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 6:42 pm

Legal Question


i closed on my house a week and a half ago. at closing i was told i needed to bring 21,000. today i received a call from the paralegal at my lawyers office saying that they forgot something they were supposed to add to my contract and now i owe an additional 800. my question is...is it my responsibility to pay this amount because my lawyer went line by line through the contract before both him and myself signed it stating the amounts i owe?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search