New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/02/08, 6:10 pm

Legal Question


Easement on property

Neighbor on my backside wants easement on my property (house) to connect his sewer line to the city sewer line. This will damage my lawn, sprinkler and fence. I want to be a good neighbor. Should I grant him the easement? What consequences will I face if I have to sell my house with this easement. Do I have to see the lawyer? Do I have to ask money for easement and how much?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search