New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 10:43 pm

Legal Question


The jewelery store sent out my engagement ring for sizing and the wrong ring was returned from the repair shop. My (more valuable) ring was picked up by a woman in another state who so far has not returned it. The other jewelery store has contacted her multiple times. I want my original ring back. The store has offered me a "better" replacement ring. Do they or I have any recourse against the woman that now has my ring? I have the certificate with the numbers that are engraved on the center stone. I am in New Jersey, she is in Rhode Island.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search