Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

My lease is up at the end of June. The lease was for four years. We asked our Landlord if we can renew for another two years and after discussing with her husband she said yes. She then changed or her mind on us after a little bit of time having gone by meaning we only have two months and seven days to move out. All conversations took place via email. What can I do? Is there anyway that we can remain in the town we live until our son is done with high school as she originally agreed to?

Asked on 4/22/13, 9:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I can help you with this. Call my office, come in to see me, and we will deal with this.

Read more
Answered on 4/23/13, 6:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now