New Jersey | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I am currently living in an apartment in New Jersey and I am being relocated at work. I have a few months left on my lease, I spoke with my landlord to get out of the lease however they quoted to me that I signed on my lease that I would be responsible to pay the length of the lease as per my lease agreement. I looked at there was no relocation clause.
To make a long story short I am moving from NJ to Virginia -- am I responsible for the remainder of the lease? What legal action do I have? How can I ensure they are actively looking to rent my unit? How can I make sure they rent my unit before another comparable unit?
Thank you


