New Jersey | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Is it possible to use a quitclaim deed to transfer title from one spouse to another and still have the two names on the mortgage?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Corbett |
Doing that is probably and act of default under the mortgage and the lender may foreclose the property.
See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm
|
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


