Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

Recently, I received a parking ticket for "parking" outside of a Walmart. However, I was not parked, I was standing and waiting which was not posted on the wall of the store. I was in my car, hazards on, and pulled to the extreme side of the curb so that other cars could pass easily. I was only out side the supercenter for around 1 min. Again, I was not parked, I was standing and waiting, I am a criminal justice major. So I hope I know my laws.

Asked on 12/09/12, 8:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The specific offense should be written on the summons. Look up the statute and find out what the elements of the offense are.

See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm

Read more
12/10/12, 6:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now