Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

recording a deed in new jersey

Already had closing. Cannot

have deed recorded because seller refuses to pay withholding tax. What do I have to do to record deed.

Asked on 2/22/08, 2:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: recording a deed in new jersey

Repost your question with a zip code. Closing procedures differ between north and south Jersey.

Read more
2/22/08, 9:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now