New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/23/10, 4:49 am

Legal Question


Sister in law and boyfriend own home together, both equally. Not getting along. He has stopped paying toward mortgage, utilities, upkeep, etc. Is verbally abusive and has caused damage to property, ie punching holes in walls and tearing off doors. Questrion is, how can he be forced to give up ownership to her and leave, or just sell the property, split any leftover proceeds and they both go their own way. He states that he will do neither willingly. She fears physical viloence is not far away.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search